Three All Stars for Mayo!

3 all stars for mayo 2014

2014 Mayo All Stars Keith Higgins, Cillian O’Connor and Colm Boyle. Photo: Sportsfile/Paul Mohan.

 There were 6 All Star nominations for Mayo announced earlier this month. The six nominees for Mayo were; Full Back, Keith Higgins; Half Back, Colm Boyle & Lee Keegan; Midfield, Seamus O’Shea; Half Forward, Aidan O’Shea; Full Forward, Cillian O’Connor.

Keith Higgins received his 3rd All Star.

Keith Higgins Mayo

Colm Boyle gets his 2nd All Star award.Colm Boyle Mayo

Cillian O’Connor who is the highest scorer in the Championship this year with a tally of 5-36 and young player of the year in 2011 and 2012 was awarded his first All Star – the first of many, we predict.

Cillian O Connor Mayo

In other news, Mayo are handsomely represented on the Compromise Rules team selected by Paul Earley to travel to Perth next month to represent Ireland. Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Kevin McLoughlin and Aidan O’Shea are the Mayo delegates on the 25-man panel, and they will be joined by fellow Mayoman Pearse Hanley who is currently lighting up the AFL with Brisbane Lions. Congrats to all the lads on their achievements over the past week.

Follow Us
Sponsored by The home of Top Performance and High Quality in Affordable web design, hosting and cloud applications.