Minor Football Fixtures-Results 2016

Mayo GAA crest

Mayo GAA Minor Football Fixtures-Results 2016

Here are all the Minor football fixtures-results 2016. Dates, times and venue’s will be updated as they are confirmed and fixed. The results and any relevant links will be added as the year progress’s. * Please note, times and venues are subject to change, sometimes at short notice. Please check to make sure before traveling.

Connacht Minor League

[fixtures to be updated…..]

Round 1 : Mayo 1-02 v Roscommon 2-20, Friday 11th March (6pm, Bekan).

Round 2 : Leitrim 0-11 v Mayo 0-11, Saturday 19th March (3pm, Carrick on Shannon).

Round 3 : Galway 1-09 v Mayo 2-12, Saturday 26th March (5pm, Ballinrobe).

Round 4 : Sligo 0-13 v Mayo 2-09, Saturday 2nd April (5.30, Tubbercurry, Enniscrone).

Round 5 : Mayo 2-15 v Longford 1-05, Saturday 9th April (5.30, Ballaghderreen).

Connacht Minor Championship

Preliminary Round : Sligo 2-07 v Roscommon 0-14, Saturday 25th June (5pm, Markievic Park).

Semi Final : Galway 3-11 v Roscommon 1-07, Wednesday 29th June (7.30, Kiltoom). 

Semi Final : Leitrim 1-08 v Mayo 4-11, Wednesday 29th June (7.30, Carrick on Shannon). Mayo Advertiser,  MayoGAABlog Report & Discussion,  Mayo News,  

Final : Mayo 0-06 v Galway 1-09, Sunday 10th July (12pm, Salthill) (replay 16th July).  MayoGAABlog Report & Discussion,  GAA.ie,  Mayo News,  Mayo Advertiser,  Irish Times,  

All Ireland Minor Championship

Quarter Finals : Kildare 2-14 v Mayo 2-08, Monday 1st August (2pm, O’Connor Park Tullamore) (ET if needed)Mayo Adertiser,  Mayo News,  MayoGAABlog Report & Discussion,  Irish Independent,  Irish Times,

Semi Final : Sunday 21st August (time, Croke Park) (ET if needed).

Semi Final : Sunday 28th August (time, Croke Park) (ET if needed).

Final : Sunday 18th September (time, Croke Park).

Sponsored by BizSpace.ie The home of Top Performance and High Quality in Affordable web design, hosting and cloud applications.