Seven Mayo players named in the 2015 GAA All Star Nominations

gaa gpa all stars There were seven Mayo GAA players named this morning in the 2015 GAA All Star Nominations. The seven Mayo nominee’s are, Defenders : Keith Higgins, Chris Barrett and Lee Keegan. Midfield : Tom Parsons. Forwards : Cillian O’Connor, Diarmuid O’Connor and Aidan O’Shea. Diarmuid O’Connor has also been nominated for the Young Player of the year award. We wish all the lads the very best of luck in this years All Stars.

2015 GAA All star nominees-mayo

Other counties with All Star Nominations are, Dublin 11 nominations, Kerry 8 nominations, Mayo and Tyrone both have 7 nominations. Donegal have 5 nominations with Ulster Champions Monaghan receiving 4 nominations. Fermanagh, Westmeath and Laois all receive one nomination each. There are 9 counties this year receiving GAA All Star Nominations. The 2015 GAA All Star Awards ceremony will take place in the convention Center in Dublin on Friday the 6th of November.

2015 gaa all star nominees-trophies

Pic :

The full list of the 2015 GAA All Star Nominations are as follows;


Paul Durcan (Donegal), Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Rory Beggan (Monaghan).


Frank McGlynn (Donegal), Ryan McHugh (Donegal), James McCarthy (Dublin), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Jonny Cooper (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Philip McMahon (Dublin), Shane Enright (Kerry), Jonathan Lyne (Kerry), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Chris Barrett (Mayo), Vinny Corey (Monaghan), Karl O’Connell (Monaghan), Cathal McCarron (Tyrone), Ronan McNamee (Tyrone), Ronan McNabb (Tyrone).


Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Brian Fenton (Dublin), Anthony Maher (Kerry), David Moran (Kerry), Tom Parsons (Mayo), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone).


Michael Murphy (Donegal), Paddy Andrews (Dublin), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Seán Quigley (Fermanagh), Donnchadh Walsh (Kerry), Paul Geaney (Kerry), James O’Donoghue (Kerry), Donie Kingston (Laois), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo), Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Aidan O’Shea (Mayo), Conor McManus (Monaghan) Peter Harte (Tyrone), Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone), Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone), Kieran Martin (Westmeath)

Player of the Year Nominations

Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Philip McMahon (Dublin).

Young Player of the Year Nominations

Ryan McHugh (Donegal), Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Ryan Wylie (Monaghan).



Mayo Mick
Latest posts by Mayo Mick (see all)
Sponsored by The home of Top Performance and High Quality in Affordable web design, hosting and cloud applications.