

PROVINCIAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

Provincial Championships shall be played on a Knock Out Format. The winners of the Provincial Championships shall qualify for separate All-Ireland Championship Quarter-Finals.

Provincial Championship draws shall be made on an arranged basis with an "A" and a "B" side to each draw. Teams on the "A" side of a Provincial Draw shall enter the All-Ireland Qualifier Series as appropriate at Rounds 1A – 4A only. Teams on the "B" side of a Provincial Draw shall enter the All-Ireland Qualifier Series as appropriate at Rounds 1B - 4B only.

LEINSTER ULSTER First Round **Preliminary Round** O'MOORE PARK MAY 14 (A SIDE) PORTLAOISE MAY 15 (B SIDE) **BREWSTER PARK** Laois Fermanagh Antrim O'MOORE PARK. MAY 14 (A SIDE) PORTLAOISE Carlow Louth **Quarter-Finals** MAY 15 (B SIDE) O'CONNOR PARK THE AMORE CELTIC PARK MAY 22 (A SIDE) Offaly Longford Derry **Tyrone** Quarter-Finals May 29 (A SIDE) KINGSPAN BREFFNI PARK MAY 29 (B SIDE) Wexford PÁIRC AN CHRÓCAIGH Cavan Armagh Kildare JUNE 5 (B SIDE) ST TIERNACH'S PARK JUNE 4 (A SIDE) NOWLAN PARK, KILKENNY Monaghan Laois/Wicklow Down JUNE 12 (A SIDE) ARNELL PARK/PÁIRC TAILTEANN JUNE 12 (B SIDE) Louth/Carlow Meath fermanagh/Antrim Donegal JUNE 12 (B SIDE) CUSACK PARK, MULLINGAR Westmeath Offaly/Longford Semi-Finals Semi-Finals JUNE 19 (A SIDE) Cavan/Armagh Derry/Tyrone JUNE 26 (A SIDE) PÁIRC AN CHRÓCAIGH Laois/Wicklow/ Louth/Carlow/ Dublin Meath JUNE 25 (B SIDE) PÁIRC AN CHRÓCAIGH JUNE 26 (B SIDE) Monaghan/ Fermanagh/ Westmeath/Offaly/ Wexford/Kildare Down Antrim/Donegal Longford **FINAL FINAL** JULY 17 (B SIDE) JULY 17 (B SIDE) PÁIRC AN CHRÓCAIGH

CONNACHT



A SIDE OF THE QUALIFIERS

Round 1A: June 18, 2016

The eight counties on the A side of the Provincial Championship that do not qualify for the Provincial Semi-Finals.

Round 2A: July 2 2016

Each of the four teams defeated in the "A" side Provincial Semi-Finals shall play against one of the four winners from Round 1A.

Round 3A: July 9, 2016

This Round shall involve the four winners of Round 2A.

Round 4A: July 23, 2016

Each of the two teams defeated in the Provincial Finals (Connacht, Mumha) shall play against one of the two winners of Round 3A.

Quarter-Finals A: July 30/31, Aug 1 2016

Each of the two Provincial Final winners (Connacht, Mumha) shall play against one of the two Winners of Round 4A.

SEMI-FINALS

AUGUST 21 PÁIRC AN CHRÓCAIGH *Connacht *Ulster

PÁIRC AN CHRÓCAIGH **AUGUST 28** *Munster *Leinster

B SIDE OF THE QUALIFIERS

Round 1B: June 25, 2016

The eight counties on the B side of the Provincial Championship that do not qualify for the Provincial Semi-Finals.

Round 2B: July 9, 2016

Each of the four teams defeated in the "B" side Provincial Semi-Finals shall play against one of the four winners from Round 1B.

Round 3B: July 16, 2016

This Round shall involve the four winners of Round 2B.

Round 4B: July 30/31/Aug 1, 2016

Each of the two teams defeated in the Provincial Finals (Laighin, Uladh) shall play against one of the two winners of Round 3B.

Quarter-Finals B: August 6, 2016

Each of the two Provincial Final winners (Laighin, Uladh) shall play against one of the two Winners of Round 4B.

FINAL

September 18, 2016 - Páirc an Chrócaigh

GAA FOOTBALL ALL-IRELAND SENIOR CHAMPIONS 2016







MUNSTER

Quarter-Finals

^{*}The Provincial Champions or a team that defeats them.